The MPC’s team includes a multi-disciplinary group of academic researchers and administrative staff. Our ‘MPC Associates’ are based within the wider EUI or at other research institutions.

Academic Staff

Luigi Achilli

Part-Time Assistant Professor

Stephanie Acker

Research Associate

Luca Bernasconi

Research Assistant

Cansu Civilek

Visiting Fellow

James Dennison

Part-time Professor

Tel. +39 055 4685 885

Fields of interest: Public attitudes, social scientific methods, political behaviour

Lenka Dražanová

Research Fellow

Tel. +39 055 4685 707

Fields of interest: public opinion and attitudes, attitudes formation, comparative political behaviour and quantitative methods

Hirotaka Fujibayashi

Max Weber Fellow

Corrado Fumagalli

Visiting Fellow

Andrew Geddes

Professor and Director of the MPC

Tel. +39 055 4685 785

Fields of interest: Migration policy and politics, regional migration governance, global migration governance

Leila Hadj Abdou

Part-Time Assistant Professor

Fields of interest: international migration governance, immigrant integration and immigration/asylum policies, populist radical right, social movements

Marina Keda

Jean Monnet Fellow

Mauro Lanati

Visiting Fellow

Fields of interest: Determinants of Migration, Foreign Aid, International Trade

Iuliia Lashchuk

Max Weber Fellow

Mehari Taddele Maru

Part-time Professor

Fields of interest: migration and human rights, peace and security, law and governance

Ettore Recchi

Part-time Professor

Fields of interest: mobilities, migration, transnationalism, Europe

Martin Ruhs

Professor and Deputy Director of the MPC

Tel. +39 055 4685 847

Fields of interest: Economics and politics of international migration

MPC Associates

Emanuel Deutschmann

MPC Associate

Tel. +39 055 4685 538

Fields of interest: social networks, transnational mobility and communication, regional integration, globalization, migration, social stratification

Elias Dinas

MPC Associate

Linda Oucho

MPC Associate

Alina Vrânceanu

MPC Associate

Fields of interest: Public opinion, political behaviour, political representation, comparative politics, quantitative research methods

Administrative Staff

Valentina Bettin

Administrative Assistant

Marita Schaaser

Administrative Officer

Technology Unit

Andrius Romaška

Academic Assistant

Former Professors, Research Associates and Fellows